Skip to content

Home > FrontEndPlugin > Save Project

Save Project

Saving a Ghidra Project will commit all of the project-related changes that were made since the project was opened or since the project was last saved. Saving a project retains information about:

  • The plugins that are being used by the Ghidra Project Window
  • The plugins that are being used by each of the running tools
  • Options associated with the plugins and/or the tool
  • The running tools' sizes and positions on the screen
  • Viewed projects
  • List of recently opened projects
  • The active workspace

To save the active Ghidra project:

  • From the Ghidra Project Window menu, select File → Save Project.

Tip: You can also save your project as you exit Ghidra.

Related Topics:


← Previous: Reopen Project | Next: Archive Current Project →